The Quireboys Join Forces with Buckcherry for New Single “Medicine”


The iconic British rock band, The Quireboys, has set the music world abuzz with the release of their latest single, “Medicine,” featuring a thrilling collaboration with rock giants, Buckcherry. This highly anticipated track serves as a tantalizing glimpse into their upcoming album, “The Band Rolls On,” slated to hit the airwaves in September. With their combined talents and unwavering passion for rock ‘n’ roll, this powerhouse union promises to deliver a hard-hitting and unforgettable sound that will resonate with fans old and new alike.

“Medicine” captures The Quireboys’ signature blend of raw energy, gritty vocals by frontman Guy Griffin, and infectious hooks that have defined their enduring career. Teaming up with Buckcherry’s Josh Todd and Stevie D, the song takes on a new dimension, elevating the intensity to new heights. Fans can expect a powerful sonic experience that will leave them craving more of this collaboration.

Note – The Quireboys parted ways with their original singer, Spike, back in March 2022. That event essentially left the band without any original members. Spike later started fronting his own version of the band called Quierboys. The album we are talking about here is going to be the first without the legendary singer. Spike, whose real name is Jonathan Gray, also announced in 2022 that he is starting work on the new Quierboys album with former members Nigel Mogg and Guy Bailey, who tragically passed away in April this year. Legal dispute about the ownership is still ongoing.

Except for Buckcherry, the new The Quireboys album will also include the following famous musicians:

Joe Elliott (Def Leppard)
Angry Anderson (Rose Tattoo)
Charlie Starr (Blackberry Smoke)
Dan Reed (Dan Reed Network)
Josh Todd and Stevie.D (Buckcherry)
Chip Z’Nuff (Enuff Z’Nuff )
Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper)
Scotti Hill (Skid Row)
Steve Conte (New York Dolls)
Tim Mosher (Junkyard)

Share To The World

Leave a Reply