D-A-D Announces New Album ‘Speed Of Darkness’ with Double Single Release

Legendary Danish hard rockers D-A-D have announced their upcoming thirteenth album, “Speed Of Darkness,” set to release on October 4 through AFM Records. The band has already unveiled two singles from the album, “The Ghost” and “1st, 2nd & 3rd,” giving fans a taste of what’s to come. With the help of producer Nick Foss, who has been working with the band since 1988, D-A-D is excited about the strong collection of songs they’ve put together.

Guitarist Jacob Binzer shares that Foss believes this is their strongest set of songs in a long time. Jacob agrees, noting that some tracks have pleasantly surprised him during recording. His brother, vocalist Jesper Binzer, echoes this sentiment, expressing his enthusiasm for the new material. For the first time in years, Jesper feels a renewed excitement and a surplus of ideas, making each day in the studio something to look forward to.

The two new singles offer a glimpse into the themes of the album. “The Ghost” is described as an epic track that reflects on past and future, touching on themes of love, loss, and hope. Meanwhile, “1st, 2nd & 3rd” deals with the struggle to overcome personal challenges, like addiction and difficult relationships, and the determination to break free from them. Fans can expect “Speed Of Darkness” to deliver a powerful and emotional musical experience.

Share To The World