Winger released a brand new single “Proud Desperado” – from the upcoming album “Seven”


Melodic hard rock legends Winger released a brand new single titled “Proud Desperado” on Friday, which will be part of a new album “Seven” set to be released later this year.

First, they revealed the album artwork and than they teased us with a portion of the new single. Nothing secretive or cryptic like some other bands. It’s plain and simple – there is a new Winger album coming out this year, and we can’t wait to hear it. This is going to be bands seventh and the first one in nine years since “Better Days Coming” was released in 2014.

The Winger line-up remains same and unchanged featuring Kip Winger on bass and vocals, Reb Beach on guitars, Rod Morgenstein on drums, Paul Taylor on keys and John Roth on guitars. Interestingly, Winger is one of the few bands from the 80s that still exist today with all original members present. That’s a fact, and surely the most powerful weapon in their musical pallet, besides the amazing musical skills, which we know already.

This year also marks the 30th anniversary of their 1993 release “Pull”, one of the most underrated albums of all time in rock history.

Winger @ Facebook Twitter Instagram

“Seven” tracklisting:

1. Proud Desperado

2. Heaven’s Falling

3. Tears Of Blood

4. Resurrect Me

5. Voodoo Fire

6. Broken Glass

7. It’s Okay

8. Stick The Knife In And Twist

9. One Light To Burn

10. Do Or Die

11. Time Bomb

12. It All Comes Back Around

Share To The World

Leave a Reply