Hurricane Drop Lyric Video for New Single “Rock Star Cheater” From the Upcoming Album


Exciting news for rock enthusiasts and 80s glam metal lovers as Hurricane, the dynamic quartet comprising lead vocalist Daniel Schumann, guitarist Robert Sarzo, bassist Tony Cavazo, and drummer Mike Hansen, delights fans with their latest lyric video for the single “Rock Star Cheater.”

This thrilling track is a sneak peek from their highly anticipated album “Reconnected,” set to hit the airwaves on August 25, 2023, via Escape Music. With their signature electrifying sound and captivating stage presence, Hurricane is all set to reignite the rock scene, and fans can hardly wait to experience the full album release.

From the YouTube caption:

Hurricane is an American heavy metal band formed in 1983, originally featuring current Foreigner lead vocalist Kelly Hansen (vocals/rhythm guitar), Robert Sarzo (guitar), Tony Cavazo (bass), and Jay Schellen (drums) currently with Yes. Cavazo and Sarzo are the brothers of Quiet Riot’s Carlos Cavazo and Rudy Sarzo. Hurricane released four albums: Take What You Want (1985), Over the Edge (1988), Slave to the Thrill (1990), and Liquifury (2001). Over the Edge was their album featuring the charting song, “I’m on to You”, which peaked at No. 33 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in 1988. In 2010, Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo, founding members, reunited and recruited drummer Mike Hansen. In 2021, Dan Schumann an Australian-born singer best known as a member of the Las Vegas Headliner vocal group, Tenors of Rock joined Hurricane.

History Quiet Riot’s Kevin DuBrow introduced Robert Sarzo and Tony Cavazo in the early 1980s. After deciding to form a band, Sarzo and Cavazo recruited singer Kelly Hansen, drummer Jay Schellen. With little label interest, the band decided to release an album themselves, Take What You Want.[3] The album and constant touring led to them getting a major label deal. In 1986 and 1987, they opened for Stryper on their To Hell with the Devil album tour. They were soon signed to Enigma Records, the same label as Stryper. They also opened for Gary Moore’s 1987 US tour.

In 1988, the band released their major label debut album, Over the Edge. Propelled by a powerful, yet melodic heavy metal sound, the album made #92 on the US album charts and featured a cover of Alice Cooper’s “I’m Eighteen,” as well as the band’s most successful song, the Jeff Jones-penned “I’m on to You.” The title track, “Over the Edge”, was also released as a single.

Track List
01. Rock Star Cheater
02. You & I
03. Under Pressure
04. Behind Your Shadow
05. Innocent Girl
06. Don’t Change Your Love
07. I’m On To You
08. Hand of Souls
09. Disconnected
10. Blind Love
11. Wishing Well

Share To The World

Leave a Reply