Finland’s Temple Balls Ready to Rock with AVALANCHE: New Album Release Date Announced


Finland rockers Temple Balls have announced the upcoming release of their fourth album, AVALANCHE, on November 10, 2023.

Of the new single, “Trap”, the band says, “These days they talk a lot about reforming Rock n’ Roll. We’re not here to reform anything. We would rather rev the old engine so to speak. Comparing this to cars; it’s that some people like to drive these modern day electric cars while we preferably cruise the old V8 machines with style. There’s nothing wrong with either of these styles. This is just what works for us and we hope other people like it too.”

Temple Balls are an energetic hard rock band from Finland. For the past couple of years, Temple Balls has kept busy both in the studio and on the stage. Opening for such bands as Sonata Arctica, Queen, Deep Purple, and Uriah Heep, the band has proven to be more than capable of handling stages of any size, whether it be a big festival or your local club’s stage. Live, this band will set your friggin’ pants on fire and turn you into a believer.

The band’s first official single, “Hell and Feelin’ Fine” was released in September 2016 and got loads of airtime on Finnish Radio Rock. The band’s debut album was recorded at Karma Sound Studios (Thailand) in May 2016, and saw the daylight on February 24, 2017. It was produced by Tobias Lindell, who is known for his collaborations with Europe, Mustasch, and H.E.A.T.. Fall of 2017 started with a sold-out tour across Finland with Battle Beast. The band also played in Japan for the first time and did a five-day tour of Ukraine in late 2017. After their swing through Japan, the readers of the biggest Japanese rock magazine Burrn! voted Temple Balls as “the second brightest hope,” and they were chosen as “The Newcomer of the Year” on Masa Ito’s Rock TV.

The second album, UNTAMED, dropped on March 8, 2019 and immediately got fantastic reviews from music media such as Soundi and Burrn! magazines. The band also toured Europe as support for Sonata Arctica, cementing their reputation as a stellar live act. PYROMIDE, their Frontiers debut and third album overall, was a tour de force of melodic hard rock that saw the band push themselves onto the world stage. Produced by none other than Jona Tee, the album is full of hooks, powerful rhythms, and
anthemic rock ‘n roll like it was meant to be played. In May of 2022, the band did a 3-week tour of Europe with the Swedish melodic metal masters H.E.A.T. and continued gigging in Finland during the festival season. The first single of the upcoming fourth album, STRIKE LIKE A COBRA, was released in March of 2022 and was received brilliantly by the fans and the media. As of now, the band have finished working on their upcoming fourth album titled AVALANCHE to be released in the fall of 2023. The new single ”No Reason” dropped worldwide on the 22nd of June!

Here’s the track listing for AVALANCHE:

1. All Night Long

2. Trap

3. Lonely Stranger

4. Stand Up And Fight

5. Prisoner In Time

6. Strike Like A Cobra

7. No Reason

8. Northern Lion

9. Dead Weight

10. Stone Cold Bones

11. Avalanche


Arde Teronen – Vocals

Jimi Välikangas – Bass

Jiri Paavonaho – Guitar

Niko Vuorela – Guitar

Antti Hissa – Drums

Share To The World

Leave a Reply