Lily Löwe’s fiery debut album Löwe available now


There are a lot of true rock ‘n’ roll divas on the scene these days, such as Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale, Dorothy Martin from Dorothy, Taylor Momsen from The Pretty Reckless, girls from Thundermother or The Warning and a many otthers. But what about Norwegian scene? Is it time for us to have our own rock ‘n’ roll queen? It looks like so, the one that can be that is Lily Löwe.

Lily Löwe, also known as Lill Sofie Eriksson Wilsberg is a stylist, make-up artist and above all, a songwriter from Eidskog Norway. This January 11th, 2023, she released her debut album titled “Löwe” which was produced by one and only Trond Holter from a legendary Norwegian glam rockers Wig Wam. While there are some glam rock elements in Lily’s songs (plus the Motley Crue umlauts in her stage name feks), she also incorporates a lot of other genres and styles, such as melodic hard rock, metal and even pop with slightly bit of punk here and there.

There are nine songs on this debut release, and the most fiery and catchy ones include “Bad Baby” which she performed at Eurovision‘s Melodi Grand Prix 2022 semi-final. This song practically put her on the music map of Norway. We can also add tunes like Scream, 911 an So Long to the list of the undoubtedly best ones.

Anyway, you should probably check out the hole album at once if you are into modern melodic hard rock with powerful female vocals, thundering guitar riffs and catchy singalong choruses. You won’t regret it, that’s for sure. Looks like Norway has got it’s own rock ‘n’ roll heroine? Time will tell!

Löwe Track List:
01. Scream
02. Crying Game
03. Bad Baby
04. 911
05. Caught In A Dream
06. Daddy’s Type
07. Handsome Whore
08. So Long
09. RUN.

Band Members:
Lily Löwe – lead vocals

Lily Löwe @ Official WebsiteFacebookSpotify

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *