Billy Idol “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore” – Unreleased Track From Rebel Yell Anniversary Edition

Billy Idol will be commemorating the 40th year of his groundbreaking album, Rebel Yell, through a special extended version that will be released on April 26 by Capitol/UMe.

The release features a collection of previously unreleased tracks and demos, a Poolside remix of the popular song “Eyes Without A Face” by Idol, and a brand new original track titled “Best Way Out Of Here” which was created by Idol and Steve Stevens during the initial recording sessions.

The band has released a version of the popular song “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore” by Rose Royce, which was never released before and was recorded during the original album sessions. This cover can now be downloaded or streamed, and a visualizer for the track is also provided below.

Rebel Yell, which was first debuted in November 1983, is the highly successful sequel to Idols eponymous debut. This album includes the timeless hits “Eyes Without A Face”, “Flesh For Fantasy”, “Rebel Yell”, and “Catch My Fall”. The remastered version is currently available in 2xLP, 2xCD, and digital formats.

You can pre-order your copy of CD or Vinyl here.

2xCD/Digital Album:

Disc 1
“Rebel Yell”
“Daytime Drama”
“Eyes Without A Face”
“Blue Highway”
“Flesh For Fantasy”
“Catch My Fall”
“Crank Call”
“(Do Not) Stand In The Shadows”
“The Dead Next Door”

Disc 2
“Best Way Out Of Here”
“Love Don’t Live Here Anymore”
“Daytime Drama” (Demo)
“Flesh For Fantasy” (Demo)
“Catch My Fall” (Early Version)
“Crank Call” (Demo)
“(Do Not) Stand In The Shadows” (Demo)
“Rebel Yell” (Session Take)
“Blue Highway” (Original Demo)
“Flesh For Fantasy” (Session Take)
“Catch My Fall” (Original Demo)
“Motorbikin” (Session Take)
“Eyes Without A Face” (Poolside remix)

Share To The World