New Slash Album On The Way – First Single Featuring Brian Johnson and Steven Tyler Available

Slash has announced his eagerly awaited sixth solo album, “Orgy Of The Damned,” set to release on May 17 via Gibson Records. This collection of 12 dynamic songs breathes new life into blues classics with a raw, instinctive approach, paying homage to the genre while revitalizing it with Slash’s unmistakable guitar prowess. The album’s lead single, “Killing Floor,” featuring Brian Johnson of AC/DC on vocals and Steven Tyler of Aerosmith on harmonica, delivers an electrifying rendition of Howlin’ Wolf’s iconic 1964 Chicago blues standard.

With a star-studded lineup of guest vocalists including Gary Clark Jr., Billy F. Gibbons, Chris Stapleton, Iggy Pop, Demi Lovato, and more, “Orgy Of The Damned” showcases Slash’s deep-rooted love for blues music. Collaborating with producer Mike Clink, Slash injects each track with a fervent energy, from the upbeat rendition of Robert Johnson’s “Crossroads” to a soulful take on T. Bone Walker’s “Stormy Monday.” The album’s diverse range of styles within the blues genre, coupled with Slash’s unmistakable guitar riffs, promises a captivating and nostalgic journey through the heart of blues music.

“Orgy Of The Damned” not only celebrates the rich heritage of blues but also highlights Slash’s versatility as a musician. From his childhood influences of B.B. King and ’60s British rock to his collaborations with contemporary artists, Slash’s deep connection to the blues shines through in every note. With this album, Slash invites listeners on a rollicking exploration of his blues inspirations, showcasing a side of his musical prowess that has long been in the background of his illustrious career.

Orgy Of The Damned tracklisting:

“The Pusher” feat. Chris Robinson (vocal and harmonica) Written by Wayne Hoyt Axton
“Crossroad Blues” feat. Gary Clark Jr (vocal, rhythm guitar, and solo) Written by Robert Leroy Johnson
“Hoochie Coochie Man”  feat. Billy F. Gibbons (vocal, rhythm guitar, and solo) Written by Willie Dixon
“Oh Well” feat. Chris Stapleton (vocal) Written by Peter Alan Green
“Key To The Highway” feat. Dorothy (vocal) Written by Charles Segar, William Broonzy
“Awful Dream” feat. Iggy Pop (vocal) Written by Sam (Lightnin’) Hopkins, Clarence Lewis, C Morgan Robinson
“Born Under A Bad Sign” feat. Paul Rodgers (vocal) Written by William Bell and Booker T. Jones
“Papa Was A Rolling Stone” feat. Demi Lovato (vocal) Written by Barrett Strong, Jesse Norman Whitfield
“Killing Floor” feat. Brian Johnson (vocal) Written by Chester Burnett *Special guest Steven Tyler on harmonica.
“Living For The City” feat. Tash Neal (vocal) Written by Stevie Wonder *Special guest background vocals: Jenna Bell, Jessie Payo
“Stormy Monday” feat. Beth Hart (vocal) Written by T-Bone Walker
“Metal Chestnut” Written by Slash

You can pre-order the album here.

As an Amazon Associate we might earn something from qualifying purchases.

Share To The World