John Corabi and Michael Devin officially in The Dead Daisies – Tour Announcement and a Best Of Release

Photo credit: David Pear

It is official: John Corabi is back in The Dead Daisies camp after several years of departure. He is going to replace the former singer, Glenn Hughes, who has obviously and expectedly moved on to pursue other projects in his career. Along with John Corabi, The Dead Daisies are welcoming a new bassist, Michael Devin, formerly of Whitesnake, to their collective.

We have previously discussed the potential change, but now we have concrete news regarding The Dead Daisies. The band has announced the release of a Best Of album titled “A Decade Of Rock,” which celebrates their 10 years of existence. The album will be available on both CD and vinyl formats, starting from August 18th.

The band has unveiled the tracklisting of the collection, that includes previously unreleased tracks, along with a rehearsal video from New York. Based on the video, it is evident that the “old Daisies” are definitely back! Additionally, the band has announced a tour that will commence in August this year in the US, followed by numerous European dates in November and December. Below is a list of the tour dates that may be of interest.


Disc 1
“Miles In Front Of Me”
“Lock N’ Load”
“Face I Love”
“Midnight Moses”
“With You And I”
“Something I Said”
“Fortunate Son”
“Long Way To Go”
“Song And A Prayer” 

Disc 2
“Make Some Noise”
“Rise Up”
“Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)”
“Bustle And Flow”
“Hypnotize Yourself”
“Born To Fly”
“The Healer” (Unreleased track)
“Let It Set You Free” (Unreleased track) 

You can pre-order The Best Of HERE.

In 2022 John Corabi released his long-awaited biography book. If you like to read these kind of books, grab a copy of  “Horseshoes and Hand Grenades: Tales from the Other Mötley Crüe Frontman and Journeys through a Life In and Out of Rock and Roll” here.

As an Amazon Associate we might earn something from qualifying purchases.

Share To The World